hostbuilder.blogg.se

Visual studio code for mac powershell
Visual studio code for mac powershell









It’s one of the better options, but I’m contemplating making a custom one as this one doesn’t have an icon for Terraform variables files (.tfvars), and I’d like a different icon for YAML files. There are a few included templates, but I’m using the VSCode Icons Theme. That made it difficult to differentiate between PowerShell scripts, ARM templates, and other file types at a glance.

visual studio code for mac powershell

I used to have the standard, generic folder and file icons, the Minimal theme in VS Code. One of the themes I didn’t know I needed before I stumbled across them was icon themes. VS Code’s default dark theme, Dark+, fits the bill for me. The bright/light themes give me headaches over time. ThemingĪs long as there’s a decent dark color theme, I’m content. For this post, that shouldn’t be an issue. I have both installed, but I like having the newest stuff as soon as I can. Second, I use the Visual Studio Code – Insiders release rather than the regular Visual Studio Code version. Some of these extensions are purely focused on those platforms. First, I’ve been working primarily with GitLab Enterprise, Azure DevOps Services, and the Azure US Government Cloud. It’s taken me some time to build up my configuration to where I am today, and I’m still learning about new features and extensions that can improve my productivity. Like most Integrated Development Environments (IDE), VS Code isn’t truly ready to go right after installation. However, after seeing Visual Studio Code used in some ARM template videos where snippets were used, I decided to try it out. Now, I had downloaded VS Code soon after it was released with the intent to use it at some point, to say I had. In addition, Visual Studio was quite the resource hog when I wasn’t needing all the extras it provides.

visual studio code for mac powershell

At the time, the Intellisense for Azure Resource Manager (ARM) or Terraform templates, GitLab or Azure DevOps pipelines, and PowerShell was either non-existent or incomplete. NET work I did over the years, I found the experience for building DevOps solutions to be underwhelming. While I was very familiar with Visual Studio 2013/2015/2017 and its excellent support for the.

visual studio code for mac powershell

Instead of primarily C# and SQL, I was now working almost exclusively with JSON, YAML, and PowerShell. Over the last couple of years, I’ve become a DevOps Engineer after having been primarily a C# developer.











Visual studio code for mac powershell